Overview
Baba Farid University of Health Sciences (BFUHS) has released the UG provisional second-round seat allotment list 2026 for admission to BPT, BMLS and B.Sc courses in Anatomy, Physiology and Biochemistry. The allotment result was published on September 17, 2026, and candidates can check their status through the official admission portal. The total number of programme-wise seats covered by the allotment has not been specified in the available notification.
Key Highlights
| Particulars | Details |
|---|
| Organization | Baba Farid University of Health Sciences (BFUHS) |
| Post Name | BPT, BMLS and B.Sc (Anatomy, Physiology and Biochemistry) Admissions 2026 |
| Total Vacancies | Programme-wise seat count not specified |
| Application Mode | Online counselling and allotment |
| Official Website | bfuhs.ggsmch.org |
The published list is provisional, meaning allotment remains subject to verification of eligibility, original documents, fee payment and compliance with the admission schedule. Candidates should carefully read all instructions displayed with the result before approaching the allotted institution.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|
| Application Start | TBA |
| Last Date | TBA |
| Exam Date | TBA/Not separately announced |
| Result Date | September 17, 2026 |
Candidates must note that the deadline for reporting, fee submission or raising allotment-related objections may be provided separately on the counselling portal. Missing a notified deadline can lead to cancellation of the allotted seat.
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
- Applicants should have passed Class 12 or an equivalent examination from a recognised board.
- Candidates are generally required to have studied the relevant science subjects, including Physics, Chemistry and Biology, depending on the programme selected.
- Programme-specific subject combinations and minimum qualifying marks will be governed by the BFUHS admission prospectus for the 2026 session.
- Candidates must satisfy all academic, category and domicile requirements applicable to their allotted course and institution.
- Admission will remain provisional until educational certificates and other supporting documents are verified.
Age Limit
- The detailed programme-wise minimum or maximum age requirement has not been stated in the allotment-list notice.
- Candidates should refer to the 2026 admission prospectus for any applicable age condition or relaxation.
- The date of birth recorded in the matriculation or equivalent certificate will normally be used for verification.
Fees
- Application, counselling and tuition fees are not specified in the allotment notice.
- Allotted candidates should check the portal or contact the assigned institution for the exact admission fee and payment deadline.
- Fee concessions, if applicable, will be subject to category certificates and university rules.
- Candidates should retain the online payment receipt until the admission process is completed.
Selection Process
- Merit and eligibility assessment: Candidates are considered on the basis of the prescribed academic or admission merit criteria and verification of basic eligibility.
- Choice filling and seat allotment: Available seats are allotted by considering candidate merit, category, submitted preferences and seat availability during Round 2.
- Document verification and admission: Provisionally allotted candidates must report as instructed, submit original documents and pay the required fee to confirm admission.
A name appearing in the provisional list does not by itself guarantee final admission. Any discrepancy in marks, category, identity or eligibility documents may result in revision or cancellation of the allotment.
How to Apply
- Visit the BFUHS admission portal at bfuhs.ggsmch.org using a computer or mobile browser.
- Open the section for UG admissions 2026 or the relevant BPT, BMLS and B.Sc counselling page.
- Select the link titled Provisional 2nd Round Seat Allotment List or a similar result notification.
- Open or download the PDF and search using the candidate’s name, application number, roll number or other listed identifier.
- Check the allotted programme, institution, category and other information carefully. Report any apparent discrepancy through the official channel within the permitted period.
- Download and save the allotment record for future reference. Candidates should also print a copy if physical reporting is required.
- Follow the reporting instructions, arrange original certificates, passport-size photographs and identity proof, and pay the admission fee before the prescribed deadline.
- Continue checking the official portal for the final allotment status, reporting schedule, vacant-seat updates or subsequent counselling instructions.
Important Links
FAQs
1. When was the BFUHS UG Round 2 allotment list 2026 released?
The provisional second-round allotment list was released on September 17, 2026.
2. Which courses are covered by the provisional allotment list?
The list covers BPT, BMLS and B.Sc programmes in Anatomy, Physiology and Biochemistry for the 2026 admission session.
3. Is a seat final after a candidate’s name appears in the list?
No. The allotment is provisional and becomes final only after eligibility checks, document verification, required fee payment and completion of reporting formalities.